Warning: College Weekend Ahead

27 Mar

I have a lot on my mind that I need to figure out a way to post about. This week was insane and hectic and crazy and not in the fun drunken my-life-is-in-awesome-shambles kind of way. Not so awesome.

However, I am about to board a train to go home for the night so my mom and I can drive down to Frere’s college (where I went, too) for his frat’s initiation-celebration-family-banquet-ball-dinner. I don’t know; I dress up and get to eat and drink a lot. And hang out with Frere.

So I’m sure there will be many hilarious and inappropriate stories from Saturday night.

The real reason I wanted to post, though, was to update you on my nails. I got them done last night and they are no longer blue. They’re green!!! Whoa.

At Your Quebec and Call

At Your Quebec and Call

I was unsure, but Mama Bird told me I’m one of the only people she knows who can pull off such weird nail colors.

Plus, that color name is priceless.

2 Responses to “Warning: College Weekend Ahead”

  1. Mama Bird March 30, 2009 at 8:34 am #

    I have just stalked your mom’s facebook album and I heartily approve of the color. You also look FANTASTIC in the pics. :-*

  2. Bex March 30, 2009 at 2:34 pm #

    agreed. is green the new grey? perhaps. and i want to hear crazy cougar college stories please.

Leave a Reply

