Updates, Do-overs, and This Blog is Not Awesome

10 Feb

This is my 51st post. That’d be cool if this blog weren’t almost a over a year old and writing this just made me go back and check and ohmygod I missed my own blog’s first birthday!

Big. Fail.

I mean, the url to this piece of shit is Guide to Being Awesome. Why hasn’t someone chimed in and said, “Sara! This blog is NOT awesome.” And since this comment would have to come from a stranger because apparently my friends are all too nice and loving or maybe scared of me? to tell me this, it would follow that the next comment would be something to the effect of: “Sara. YOU are not awesome. How can you have a GUIDE about something you obviously know nothing about?!”

Now, I would reply, of course, with the defense that just because I very clearly suck at this blog, I don’t suck at life. Well, sometimes I do, but it’s funny when that happens which makes for some funny (dare I say, awesome?) stories.

But you, non-existent, hypothetical, angry, disappointed reader, YOU wouldn’t know that about me!

….

As everyone knows, the US is snowed in. Except for California and maybe some other always-warm-and-maybe-rainy places, everywhere is getting snow. Or already did. NYC is in the getting-snow phase. So I got home from work early (because god forbid the subways get snowed in) and spent the better part of the last two hours perusing WordPress and 20SB and clicking on all kinds of interesting links that are totally going to be part of this Do-over I mention in my title.

Which brings me to my point:

I want to be an awesome blogger! I write well and I love doing it and I have things to say and I love getting comments from you non-existent readers (even though some of you must exist because I do have a total of 95 comments on my meager 50 posts) and I want this blog to be enjoyable!

So I’m re-doing it. The url stays the same but the layout’s gonna change and maybe the title will change and my blogroll’s getting a total makeover because some of those links are to dead blogs (!) and I’m going to organize my tags and I’m going to POST MORE. I swear. Because I honestly think I’m happiest when I’m writing.

2 Responses to “Updates, Do-overs, and This Blog is Not Awesome”

  1. Emily February 10, 2010 at 9:22 pm #

    Just wanted to comment and say Im looking forward to the updatessssss!!!!!!!!!! :)

  2. vixations February 11, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

    I can’t believe you included ME with amazings like Nicole and Jamie and The Bloggess. THANK YOU! You are also getting the shout out on my site soon :) And yes!! I’m changing my layout too! And you should definitely post more! And how’s Cali boy???

Leave a Reply

