Wine & Love v.6

29 Mar

Hosted by Nora

You might have noticed  I haven’t written anything this week. Or maybe you didn’t notice. That’s probably better. I haven’t had much to say, but I find that’s mostly the case when I’m overwhelmed by thoughts. And Wine & Love helps sort through those. So here we go …

… Wines …

  • I decided to make my vegetarianism official, but wanted to keep sushi in my diet. However, after a solid 3 weeks of absolutely no animal proteins, apparently my body’s made a different decision. I tried eating sushi twice in the last two weeks and each time immediately threw up. Looks like that won’t be a part of my diet any time soon. Rats.
  • I’ve been so cranky lately. In this annoying, terribly funk where everything and everyone irritates me. I can’t seem to snap out of it.
  • This week was the one-year anniversary of a close friend’s father’s sudden death. I never knew him, but the friend means a lot to me, so yesterday was a rough day emotionally.

… Loves …

  • Boy-roommate is out of town this weekend, which means I have the place to myself. Hopefully a couple days of cleaning, laundry, organization, and general relaxing will help catapult me out of my cranky funk mood.
  • I’ve recently made a (totally huge) decision that I can’t make totally public yet. However, it involves pretty much turning my entire life on its head and – for once – the thought of that thrills me, rather than terrifies me. To me, that’s the sign that I’m ready for this.
  • Change the Record” by Melanie Fiona featuring B.o.B. I’ve had this song on repeat for the last two days. It’s the best.

That’s all, folks. Now tell me about your week – and don’t forget to link up with Nora!

7 Responses to “Wine & Love v.6”

  1. marriagecoach1 March 29, 2012 at 10:29 am #

    God made us to be omnivores with canine teeth. You are going against his creation as well as evolution.

    John Wilder

  2. Nora (@WalkingwithNora) March 29, 2012 at 2:32 pm #

    I hear you on the funk! For me baking, dancing, listening to music and cleaning always helps, so hopefully it helps you too.

    Thanks for joining this week and can’t wait to hear what the life change is all about :) I’m intrigued!

  3. paulidin March 29, 2012 at 8:14 pm #

    Welcome to the vegetarian club! How about a nice avocado roll? Those are my favorites.

    I saw what you meant about the specialness. Oh, the trolls.

  4. reasonablysuspicious March 31, 2012 at 8:53 am #

    I’ve been super cranky this week too. I start out the day fine and then by noon I’m like – NO. I HATE EVERYTHING.

    I hear you.

  5. Ameena April 4, 2012 at 6:55 pm #

    welcome to the veggie club! i was a strict vegetarian for my first year but eventually came crawling back for sushi. but now i am trying to give it up again and it has been SO hard.

    also, i have been playing change the record obsessively all week too! soooo good!

  6. mazapoint June 20, 2012 at 2:45 am #

    love is most beautiful feelings and in love thing look more beautiful and attractive

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Message From the Universe, or Why I’m Abandoning Mental Plans « Guide to Being Awesome - April 9, 2012

    […] next morning, I posted this – alluding to a big life change that I couldn’t yet […]

Leave a Reply

