Peer Pressure is Cool and Yes, This is My Voice

12 Apr

Everyone else is doing it, so obviously I have to, too.

I wrote this post way back during my first month of blogging (ever!) in February 2009. It’s about how grocery shopping stresses me out so I tried buying them online but then ended up ordering enough meat to feed a small army.

This will never happen again because I stick with my lists and actual real life grocery stores. And also now I’m a vegetarian.

P.S. Please also tell me if you think I sound at all like Drea, because she just posted her recording and I hit play and felt like I was listening to myself.

P.P.S. It’s very strange hearing a voice that is almost just like yours but definitely does not belong to you reading a story that’s also not yours but very well could be because I hate doing laundry more than anything and never sort my lights and darks and also currently have approximately 6 loads of laundry to do. (I don’t actually know how many loads I have, but it’s all of my clothes, so it must be a lot of loads.)

P.P.P.S. Clearly domesticity is NOT ONE OF MY STRONG SUITS!

8 Responses to “Peer Pressure is Cool and Yes, This is My Voice”

  1. Andrea Isasi (@andreaki) April 12, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

    THIS IS WEIRD.

  2. Andrea Isasi (@andreaki) April 12, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

    Also I love that the alt text for my post is “possible voice twin,” because I was totally thinking “IDENTICAL VOICE TWIN” like from that episode of Friends with Joey and his identical hand twin. Aaaaanyway. For the record, now I want to go back and read your entire blog in your/my voice.

  3. suki April 12, 2012 at 5:39 pm #

    Oh whoa! :) Very similar. My sister is my voice twin. ;)

  4. marriagecoach1 April 12, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

    I can’t agree with the vegetarianism. You are going against God’s plan for us to be omnivores. In nature there are omnivores, herbivores and carnivores. You would scream blood murder if you knew of a bear kept in a zoo and was only fed vegetables and fruits as cruelty to animals.

    John Wilder

  5. marriagecoach1 April 12, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

    Would you only feed a cat veggies or a dog?

  6. Meghan April 12, 2012 at 11:21 pm #

    Your voice sounds EXACTLY like I thought it would, and that never happens to me!!!! Loved this.

  7. earthtoadam April 13, 2012 at 8:49 am #

    I CAN’T BELIEVE YOU’RE A VEGETARIAN!!! IT’S HORRID AND AWFUL!

    In other news… It’s interesting to listen to you read the post when I already read your posts in your voice… you read faster in my head.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Life In Development » Blog Archive » The Update on Many a Situation (and Me Reading Things!) - April 14, 2012

    […] one more (actual) last thing, inspired by Nicole, Drea, Amber and Sara, I finally recorded myself reading one of my early-ish blog posts from over 4 (!!) years ago, when […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 464 other followers

